Home

Faculty
Students
Visiting fellows
Visiting students

Seminars
Philsoc
SPT Seminars
Special Events
Reading Groups

Research Groups
Research Grants

PhD Program
How To Apply
Placement Record

Contact Details
Location
Overview

News
Archives
History
Photo Album

Philosophers at ANU
Computing
Links





Last modified 1 Jan 70
Feedback
Philosophy Program
RSSS, ANU
Special Events - 2008

Introspection and Consciousness Workshop: Thursday, Oct 30 - Friday, Oct 31

Location: Sparke Helmore Theatre II
Organized by Daniel Stoljar and Declan Smithies.

Click here for more information on this event.

Political Feasibility Workshop: Monday, Aug 18

Location: Coombs seminar room F
Organized by Lina Eriksson

Click here for more information on this event.

Emotion and Commitment Workshop: Monday, Jul 28 - Tuesday, Jul 29

Location: Sparke Helmore Theatre 1
Organized by Richard Joyce

Click here for more information on this event.

Evolution and Signalling Workshop: Thursday, Jul 24 - Friday, Jul 25

Location: Innovations Building, Eggleston Rd, ANU
Organized by Brett Calcott

Click here for more information on this event.

2008 Jack Smart Lecture, Tuesday, Jul 22

Brian Skyrms (UCI Distinguished Professor of Logic & Philosophy of Science and Economics)
Game Theory, Evolution and the Social Contract

Time: 4:00pm
Location: Sparke Helmore Theatre 1

Probability Workshop: Monday, Jul 21

Location: Sparke Helmore Theatre 1
Organized by Alan Hajek

Click here for more information on this event.

The Relational and Representational Character of Perceptual Experience: Thursday, Jul 17 - Friday, Jul 18

Location: Law Link Theatre
Organized by Susanna Schellenberg

Click here for more information on this event.

2008 John Passmore Lecture, Wednesday, Jun 11

Larry Temkin (Professor II of Philosophy, Rutgers University)
Illuminating Egalitarianism

Time: 5:00pm
Location: Sparke Helmore Theatre 2