Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Philsoc seminars

The ANU Philosophy Society is a group of academics and graduate students in Philosophy and other disciplines, who meet regularly, giving seminars and discussing them.

All philosophy events at ANU, including Philsoc talks, are announced on the philsoc mailing list. Subscribe to the philsoc mailing list.

Also, a Google Calendar of philosophy activities at ANU is maintained by Ole Koksvik here.

Submit a paper

You can submit a paper by e-mailing one of the Philsoc convenors, currently Ten-Herng Lai (ten-herng.lai@anu.edu.au). 

Upcoming Philsoc seminars

21
Feb
2017
Josef Holden (ANU): Excellence-Based Reasons (TPR)
Tuesday, 21 February 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
28
Feb
2017
Devon Cass (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 28 February 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
07
Mar
2017
Susan Pennings (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 7 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
21
Mar
2017
James Willoughby (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 21 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
28
Mar
2017
Kirsten Mann (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 28 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
04
Apr
2017
Lachlan Walmsley (ANU)
Tuesday, 4 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
11
Apr
2017
Heather Browning (ANU)
Tuesday, 11 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
18
Apr
2017
Lachlan Umbers (ANU)
Tuesday, 18 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
02
May
2017
Daniel Kilov (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 2 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
09
May
2017
Lauren Dickson (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 9 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.

Updated: 21 February 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher