Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Philsoc seminars

The ANU Philosophy Society is a group of academics and graduate students in Philosophy and other disciplines, who meet regularly, giving seminars and discussing them.

All philosophy events at ANU, including Philsoc talks, are announced on the philsoc mailing list. Subscribe to the philsoc mailing list.

Also, a Google Calendar of philosophy activities at ANU is maintained by Ole Koksvik here.

Submit a paper

You can submit a paper by e-mailing one of the Philsoc convenors, currently Ten-Herng Lai (ten-herng.lai@anu.edu.au). 

Upcoming Philsoc seminars

28
Mar
2017
Kirsten Mann (ANU): Aggregation cases and the large numbers objection (TPR)
Tuesday, 28 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
04
Apr
2017
Lachlan Walmsley (ANU)
Tuesday, 4 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
11
Apr
2017
Heather Browning (ANU)
Tuesday, 11 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
18
Apr
2017
Lachlan Umbers (ANU)
Tuesday, 18 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
02
May
2017
Daniel Kilov (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 2 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
09
May
2017
Lauren Dickson (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 9 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
16
May
2017
Michael Yuen (ANU):TPR
Tuesday, 16 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
23
May
2017
Daniel Stoljar (ANU)
Tuesday, 23 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.
30
May
2017
John Zerilli (ANU)
Tuesday, 30 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar.
06
Jun
2017
Jesse Hambly (ANU)
Tuesday, 6 June 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar.

Updated: 26 March 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher