Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

17
Aug
2017
Anne Barnhill (U Penn): (When) is public health messaging manipulative?
Thursday, 17 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
15
Aug
2017
Cailin O'Connor (UCI): Evolving Collaborative Networks
Tuesday, 15 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
14
Aug
2017
Anne Barnhill (UPenn): "Natural" in breastfeeding promotion
Monday, 14 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
10
Aug
2017
Miriam Schoenfield (MIT): Meditations on Beliefs Formed Arbitrarily
Thursday, 10 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
09
Aug
2017
Public Lecture: Animal Bodies & Animal Minds - Launching the Centre for Philosophy of Sciences
Wednesday, 9 August 2017, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. The Shine Dome, Gordon Street, Acton.
Special event. School of Philosophy. View abstract
08
Aug
2017
Amy Kind: Imaginative Experience
Tuesday, 8 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
07
Aug
2017
Preston Greene (NTU Singapore): 'It Doesn’t Matter Because One Day It Will End'
Monday, 7 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
03
Aug
2017
Andy Egan (Rutgers): "What I Probably Should Have Said About Epistemic Modals"
Thursday, 3 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
01
Aug
2017
Can we be Rational and Fair Under Risk and Uncertainty? - 2017 Passmore Lecture
Tuesday, 1 August 2017, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Sir Roland Wilson Building 1.02.
John Passmore lecture. View abstract
31
Jul
2017
Cailin O'Connor (UC Irvine): The Dynamics of Inequity
Monday, 31 July 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract

Updated: 18 August 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher