Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

18
May
2017
Kevin Zollman (Carnegie Mellon): "The Credit Economy and the Economic Rationality of Science"
Thursday, 18 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
11
May
2017
Alex Miller (Otago): "Rule-Following, Meaning and Primitive Normativity"
Thursday, 11 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
27
Apr
2017
Fiona Fidler (UMELB): How reproducible should science be?
Thursday, 27 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
20
Apr
2017
Roger Crisp (Oxford): Moral Luck and Equality of Moral Opportunity
Thursday, 20 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
13
Apr
2017
Tuomas E. Tahko (University of Helsinki): Where Do You Get Your Protein? Or: Biochemical Realization
Thursday, 13 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
06
Apr
2017
Declan Smithies (OSU): Affective Experience, Reasons for Action, and Desire
Thursday, 6 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
16
Mar
2017
Luke Roelofs: Revelation, Confusion, and Panpsychism
Thursday, 16 March 2017, 3:30am - 5:30am. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
23
Feb
2017
Kantian Communitarian Contractarianism and its Institutions
Thursday, 23 February 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. Hartmut Kliemt. View abstract
08
Dec
2016
Shmulik Nili (ANU): Organizing integrity
Thursday, 8 December 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
01
Dec
2016
John Broome (Oxford): The essence of reasoning
Thursday, 1 December 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract

Updated: 24 May 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher