Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

09
Oct
2017
Tom Dougherty (Cambridge): Affirmative Consent
Monday, 9 October 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
18
Sep
2017
Kate Devitt (QUT): The Liability of Uncertainty: How mistrust in Agricultural Decision Support Technologies thwarts adoption
Monday, 18 September 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
04
Sep
2017
Iddo Porat: Ritual Animal Slaughter, Circumcision and the Right not to be Singled Out
Monday, 4 September 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
21
Aug
2017
Andy Egan (Rutgers): Expressivism, Truth-Conditions, and the Project of Semantics
Monday, 21 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
14
Aug
2017
Anne Barnhill (UPenn): "Natural" in breastfeeding promotion
Monday, 14 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
07
Aug
2017
Preston Greene (NTU Singapore): 'It Doesn’t Matter Because One Day It Will End'
Monday, 7 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
31
Jul
2017
Cailin O'Connor (UC Irvine): The Dynamics of Inequity
Monday, 31 July 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
17
Jul
2017
Connie Rosati (Arizona): Normativity and the Naturalistic Fallacy
Monday, 17 July 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
10
Jul
2017
David Sobel (Syracuse): The Impotence of the Demandingness Objection
Monday, 10 July 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
26
Jun
2017
Lisa Ellis (Otago): The collective ethics of flying
Monday, 26 June 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract

Updated: 21 October 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher