Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

23
May
2017
Daniel Stoljar (ANU): Philosophy as Synchronic History
Tuesday, 23 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
16
May
2017
Brian Garrett (ANU): Eternalism, time travel and 'can'-questions
Tuesday, 16 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
09
May
2017
Dr. Victoria McGeer (ANU): “Scaffolding Agency: A proleptic account of the reactive attitudes”
Tuesday, 9 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
02
May
2017
Daniel Kilov (ANU): Intuition as philosophical folklore
Tuesday, 2 May 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
18
Apr
2017
Daphne Brandenburg (Radboud University Nijmegen): Inadequate Agency and Appropriate Anger
Tuesday, 18 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
11
Apr
2017
Heather Browning (ANU): Validating scientific indicators – a robustness approach
Tuesday, 11 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
04
Apr
2017
Lachlan Walmsley (ANU): How climate simulations earn their credentials
Tuesday, 4 April 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
28
Mar
2017
Kirsten Mann (ANU): Aggregation cases and the large numbers objection (TPR)
Tuesday, 28 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
21
Mar
2017
James Willoughby (ANU): …are doomed to repeat it (TPR)
Tuesday, 21 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
14
Mar
2017
David Kinney (LSE): Choosing a Level of Causal Description: A Pragmatic Approach
Tuesday, 14 March 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract

Updated: 23 November 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher