Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

22
Mar
2016
Toby Solomon (ANU): Wagering on Free Will: How to do as Well as You Can [Thesis Proposal Review]
Tuesday, 22 March 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
15
Mar
2016
Robert Kirby (ANU): A Rule-Consequentialist Rationale for the Beneficiary Pays Principle
Tuesday, 15 March 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
08
Mar
2016
Matthew Hammerton (ANU): A Trilemma for Deontology
Tuesday, 8 March 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
01
Mar
2016
Adam Gastineau (ANU): Cops or Combatants: Moral Foundations for Asymmetric Permissions in the Use of Lethal Force
Tuesday, 1 March 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
16
Feb
2016
Kate Lynch (Macquarie University): Causal Information and the Norm of Reaction
Tuesday, 16 February 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
09
Feb
2016
Brian Garrett (ANU): Lewis on time travel
Tuesday, 9 February 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
08
Dec
2015
Jesse Hambly (ANU): Prospects for normative reduction (TPR)
Tuesday, 8 December 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
01
Dec
2015
Hezki Symonds (ANU): Realism and Representation (TPR)
Tuesday, 1 December 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
17
Nov
2015
Dylan Clements (ANU): TPR
Tuesday, 17 November 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar.
10
Nov
2015
Lok-Chi Chan
Tuesday, 10 November 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar.

Updated: 23 November 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher