Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

24
Aug
2015
Toby Handfield (Monash): Decisions, history, and incommensurate value: Diachronic decision making for agents with incomplete preferences
Monday, 24 August 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
17
Aug
2015
Melissa Lane (Princeton): Uncertainty, Action, and Politics: The Problem of Negligibility in Action on Climate Change
Monday, 17 August 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
10
Aug
2015
Emily McTernan (ANU/UCL): Microaggressions and what they tell us about justice
Monday, 10 August 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
03
Aug
2015
Kai Spiekermann (LSE): Reversal of Fortunes
Monday, 3 August 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
27
Jul
2015
Caspar Hare (MIT): When Many Things Matter
Monday, 27 July 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
23
Jul
2015
Ethics, Decision Theory and Uncertainty Workshop
Thursday, 23 July 2015, 9:00am - Friday, 24 July 2015, 6:00pm. Springbank Room, Crawford Business School.
MSPT seminar. CMSPT.
20
Jul
2015
Alex King (SUNY-Buffalo/ANU): The Amoralist and the Anaesthetic
Monday, 20 July 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
13
Jul
2015
Larry Temkin (Rutgers): Fairness and Priority-Setting in Health Care
Monday, 13 July 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
29
Jun
2015
Steve Vanderheiden (UC-Boulder): Access to Carbon Sinks: Resource Sovereignty and Global Justice
Monday, 29 June 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
22
Jun
2015
Douglas Portmore (Arizona State): Performance Entailment
Monday, 22 June 2015, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
MSPT seminar. View abstract

Updated: 19 September 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher