Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

03
Nov
2015
Ross Pain (La Trobe University): Two Types of Carnapian Deflation
Tuesday, 3 November 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
27
Oct
2015
Edward Elliott (ANU)
Tuesday, 27 October 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar.
20
Oct
2015
Sadjad Soltanzadeh (ANU): The functional and normative (ir)relevance of artefacts and technological objects
Tuesday, 20 October 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
13
Oct
2015
Heather Browning (ANU): Animal Welfare is Subjective Welfare (TPR)
Tuesday, 13 October 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
06
Oct
2015
Alexander Sandgren (ANU): Puzzling Pierre, empty attitudes and intentional identity
Tuesday, 6 October 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
29
Sep
2015
Erick Llamas (ANU) Thesis Proposal Review: What does “physical” mean? A solution to Stoljar's dilemma and Hempel's dilemma.
Tuesday, 29 September 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
22
Sep
2015
Dale Dorsey (KU): Idealization and the Heart of Subjectivism
Tuesday, 22 September 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
15
Sep
2015
Yoavv Isaacs (Princeton): A Practical Guide to the St. Petersburg Paradox
Tuesday, 15 September 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
08
Sep
2015
Laurie Paul (UNC): Preference Capture
Tuesday, 8 September 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
01
Sep
2015
Katie Steele (LSE): 'Use-Novelty' and Evidential Support: Reflecting on Intuitions
Tuesday, 1 September 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract

Updated: 23 November 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher