Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

23
Jun
2015
Jessica Isserow (ANU): Evolutionary Hypotheses and Moral Skepticism
Tuesday, 23 June 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
16
Jun
2015
Edward Elliott (ANU): A Representation Theorem for Highly Irrational Agents
Tuesday, 16 June 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
05
Jun
2015
John Zerilli (ANU): Neural reuse and the modularity of mind (Thesis Proposal Review) *Note Unusual Time/Day/Venue*
Friday, 5 June 2015, 11:00am - 1:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room E.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
02
Jun
2015
Christopher Lean (ANU): Ecological communities as biological individuals: A contrary proposal.
Tuesday, 2 June 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
26
May
2015
Ten-Herng Lai (ANU): A Puzzle Concerning Punishing Civil Disobedience (Thesis Proposal Review)
Tuesday, 26 May 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
19
May
2015
Stephen Mann (KCL): Natural Meaning
Tuesday, 19 May 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
12
May
2015
David Ripley (UConn): TBA
Tuesday, 12 May 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar.
05
May
2015
Emma Davies (ANU): Deconstructing the Human: grievability and nonhumans (Thesis Proposal Review)
Tuesday, 5 May 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
28
Apr
2015
Bronwyn Finnigan (ANU): 'Your PowerPoint Sucks!'
Tuesday, 28 April 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
21
Apr
2015
Knox Peden (ANU): 'The Truth of Radical Interpretation: Davidson and Intellectual History'
Tuesday, 21 April 2015, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract

Updated: 19 September 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher