Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous special events

01
May
2013
The Power of Images | Peter Herbst Seminars 2013
Wednesday, 1 May 2013, 12:00pm - Thursday, 21 November 2013, 2:00pm. Lady Wilson Room, Sir Roland Wilson Building .
Herbst colloquium. View abstract
27
Mar
2013
Life's Illusions: Three Episodes in the Scopic Regime of Sovereignty
Wednesday, 27 March 2013, 12:00pm - 2:00pm. Lady Wilson Room, Sir Roland Wilson Building.
Herbst colloquium. Desmond Manderson, ANU College of . View abstract
27
Mar
2013
Herbst Colloqium
Wednesday, 27 March 2013, 12:00pm - Wednesday, 27 November 2013, 12:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Herbst colloquium. View abstract
22
Nov
2012
The Peter Herbst 2012 Colloquium: Jean-Luc Nancy and Abandoned Being
Thursday, 22 November 2012, 9:00am - 5:00pm.
Herbst colloquium. View abstract
20
Nov
2012
Russell Gray on Evolution of Language and Cognition
Tuesday, 20 November 2012, 2:00pm - 5:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room D.
Workshop / conference. Russell Gray. View abstract
01
Nov
2012
Symbols, Signals and the Archaeological Record
Thursday, 1 November 2012, 9:30am - Friday, 2 November 2012, 5:30pm. Seminar rooms 1 /2 (rooms 3.03-4) Sir Roland Wilson Building, Australian National University.
Workshop / conference. View abstract
26
Oct
2012
Why Light Rail creates Tunnel Vision - A Critique of the Non-Critique of "Transport for Canberra"
Friday, 26 October 2012, 10:00am - 12:00pm. Room 101 (Old Library) of the Forestry Building (No. 48), the Fenner School of Environment and Society.
Special event. Bruin Christensen, School of Philosophy, ANU. View abstract
07
Aug
2012
Michael Otsuka (Professor, UCL)
Tuesday, 7 August 2012, 5:00pm - 6:30pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture Theatre 2.
John Passmore lecture.
06
Aug
2012
Workshop: Feasibility in Moral and Political Theory
Monday, 6 August 2012, 9:00am - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Workshop / conference. View abstract
10
Jul
2012
Susan Wolf (Edna J. Koury Professor, Chapel Hill) "Two Concepts of Rule-Utilitarianism"
Tuesday, 10 July 2012, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture theatre 1.
Jack Smart lecture. View abstract

Updated: 17 August 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher